Ten-wicket winners Scholes stay on track to lead pack

hsb   Ian Twitchen batting for Wetherby against Sicklinghall.  (120707M4b)
hsb Ian Twitchen batting for Wetherby against Sicklinghall. (120707M4b)

After a seemingly endless spell of no play and persistent rain, Wetherby top the Wetherby League after Saturday’s win over Old Mods.

Warren Else hit 31 in Wetherby’s 112, before taking 3-19 to help oust Mods for 89. L Gomersall captured a superb 6-46 for Mods.

Barwick beat St Chad’s, Nick Swales’ 65 not out leading them to 143-3 after James Swales tok 5-32 to skittle Chad’s for 141.

Kir Deighton racked up 168-8 to defeat Leeds Police, who were bowled out for 168 despite good work by Ali Rizwan (48).

Tashmial Mill topscored for Bilton in Ainsty to defeat Sicklinghall, hitting 41 at Bilton accrued 146. Brendan White plundered 4-19 to oust Sicklinghall for 105.

Cameron Williams crashed a massive 156 not out to lead Scarcroft to glory against Great Preston.

His knock set the tone for Scarcroft to amass 234, despite five wickets for Andy Clark (5-44).

Preston went close in reply with J Marston crafting 53 and Stuart Ruddick 43 but were bowled out for 190, Damian Aston the chief destroyer with 4-37.

Shadwell were too strong for Walton, registering a three-wicket win.

C McGrath weaved a spell with the ball to claim 5-52 and restrict Walton to 129 all out.

In reply, Ben Turner achieved a knock of 32 not out which helped Shadwell pass the winning post at 132-7.

The Fred Fleetwood semi-finals were completed on Sunday.

Great Preston lost out to Walton, who made 167-7 in reply to Preston’s 164. Leeds Police amassed 185 all out to beat Kirk Deighton 159 all out.